Skip to Main Content

High School Campus Library: Gale Research Complete

General

When you are on campus, the sources should automatically authenticate you through your Google account.

When using Gale outside of school Click here for the passwords

Gale In Context databases

Explore the Gale In Context databases. Perfect for finding topic overviews and then diving deeper with news, biographies, videos, images, magazine articles, and more.
 

Discover the world's most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content.

Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.

 Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content. Explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, science, history, and social issues using different sources.
Explore the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, history, literature, and more. Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues. Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more. Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.

 

Gale OneFile databases

Periodicals are represented by the Gale OneFile family of databases. These resources let you search across a huge set of publications that are published periodically (e.g., daily, weekly, annually), including newspapers, magazines, and academic journals.

 

Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.

 Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests. Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics. Best for middle- and high-school students. Access the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues.
   
Browse this cross-searchable platform for research insight from journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery. Gain insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy. Best for educators, administrators, and education students.    

Gale Literature

Investigate authors and their works across eras with biographies and overviews, full-text critical analysis, reviews, primary works, and more, all through Gale Literature resources.

 

Answer the age-old question, “What do I read next?” Search and match reading interests to books, authors, genres, or topics.

 Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras. Access literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, and more.

Gale Interactive

Dive deep into science concepts with Gale Interactive, a visual tool that helps instructors teach complex topics in biology, chemistry, human anatomy, and earth/space science. Interactive tools allow users to zoom, rotate, and explore 3D models to engage with science beyond static text.

 

Better visualize and understand concepts in chemistry by exploring 3D models on the periodic table, molecules, and more.

 Dive into interactive research with 3D models that help make human anatomy concepts easier to understand. Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.

 

 

Gale General Research

Use the cross-search experiences to search across multiple products from your library's Gale resources.

 

Cross-search content from select Gale products, including Gale's OneFile periodicals, In Context products, and/or eBooks.