Encyclopaedia of Life
Descriptions of every species known to science with a list of references to books and articles.
Encyclopaedia of Earth
Open access resource issued by the National Council for Science and the Environment.
Britannica School
a safe, up-to-date, and age-appropriate information resource for Primary, Middle and Secondary School.
DOAJ
A community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
International Union for Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources (IUCN) Red List
A Global database on nature and natural resources, including those listed as threatened species.
Internet Archive
A non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
JSTOR
A large database of journals and academic material (must use ISZL email to login)
The National High School Journal of Science
A free, online, student-run and peer-reviewed research journal that is targeted towards high school students.
Public Library of Science (PLOS)
A non-profit organization dedicated to making scientific literature freely available by publishing a suite of influential Open Access journals across all areas of science and medicine. Includes submission of papers that have been shared as preprints.
ScienceDirect Open Access
Hundreds of free journals from Elsevier's ScienceDirect platform.
Science.gov
A USA Federal site. Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
SpringerOpen Journals
Hundreds of free peer-reviewed journals from Springer, across all areas of science.
Greenpeace
National Geographic
